AusEmade Home
VIC Home • VIC Accommodation • VIC Attractions • Resources • VIC Transport • Insurance • Travel Articles • Aboriginal Tourism

ACT • NSW • NT • QLD • SA • TAS • VIC • WA

Latrobe Valley

Travel VIC Information Destination Guide

Related accommodation link. Victoria, Australia Travel

Latrobe Valley
• Accommodation
• Towns / Localities
• Other Links
  > Community / Local Govt
  > Related Links

Popular VIC accom
• Ballarat
• Bendigo
• Great Ocean Road
• Melbourne
• Mornington Peninsula
• Phillip Island
• Warrnambool
Custom Search
Travel Options
Car Hire
Travel Brochure
Latrobe Valley - Cities, Towns and Localities
• Moe
• Morwell
• Traralgon
• Walhalla
Just over an hours drive east of Melbourne, Latrobe City and Valley is situated in the heart of the Gippsland. A major regional centre there are all the modern amenities for the seasoned traveller with a range of accommodation and alfresco dining, sidewalk cafes and fine dining restaurants, as well as bars, pubs and clubs each with its own great atmosphere and entertainment. There is plenty of shopping avenues, and sport and recreational activities.

Latrobe City is made up of four major urban centres: Churchill, Moe/Newborough, Morwell and Traralgon.

For those seeking heritage and history there are a variety of options from Old Gippstown, Walhalla Goldfields Railway, Long Tunnel Extended Gold Mine, PowerWorks as well as Open Cut Coal Mines and tours into power stations.

The region is also renowned for its parks and gardens, including Tarra Bulga National Park, Morwell National Park and the internationally recognised Morwell Centenary Rose Garden.

Check out our listing of Latrobe accommodation and Gippsland accommodation. In addition to our listed online travel guide information, contact the local tourism visitor centre for your destination for more attractions, tours, local maps and other information.

Information Centre

Latrobe Visitor Information Centre - Traralgon
Back to Top

Latrobe Valley - Towns / Localities

Suburbs and Localities
• Following are the towns / localities in the Latrobe Valley region:
• Boolarra • Churchill • Erica • Hazelwood North • Moe • Morwell • Newborough • Thorpdale • Traralgon • Tyers • Walhalla • Yallourn North • Yinnar • Yinnar South

Back to Top

Latrobe Valley Other Links

• Latrobe Valley Community/Local Government Links
• Latrobe Valley Related Links
Back to Top
 AusEmade® Pty Ltd
 ABN 53 091 811 068
Advertise | Free Listing | Contact © 2001-2015 
Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright